About the District

The beautiful 78th Assembly District hugs the coast of San Diego County and includes the urban core, parks, beaches, and the University of California San Diego.

The 78th includes the cities of Del Mar, Coronado, Imperial Beach, and Solana Beach, and the following neighborhoods of San Diego:

•Balboa Park

•Bankers Hill

•Bay Park


•College Area West



•East Village



•La Jolla

•Little Italy

•Mission Beach

•Mission Hills


•North Park

•Normal Heights

•Ocean Beach

•Old Town

•Pacific Beach

•Point Loma

•South Park


•Torrey Pines

•University City

•University Heights